top of page

Welcome

The False Prince

As a page turner, this book has immediately taken its place among my favorites.

With an age range of 8+ for the reading level, its rating is a high 8.8.

Sage, an orphan boy, is taken along with other orphans by Bevin Connor, a sly, power-hungry regent, bent on the throne. Soon Sage and the others are sucked into his schemes, and with their lives at stake, they have to come out on top. Making unlikely allies among his enemies, Sage's decisions can effect Carthya for better or for worse.

It must be noted though, that I listened to this as an audiobook, and highly recommend that you do also. The reader does a decent job portraying and diversifying the voices of the characters, and gives an overall better experience of the book.

There is never a dull moment in the book, with a story that just keeps progressing. The more you read, the more you push on, wanting the story to unfold faster. But what really keeps this book interesting, is the characters. With Sage's stubborn and clever personality rubbing with the other characters, I found myself smiling at some of the interactions between them. Yet, it is not all jovial, with the multiple decisions and emotions that Sage displays, it keeps the characters relatable. Adding in the twist at the end, this book has lept onto my favorites list, though not as a stand-alone. "The False Prince" is book one in the Ascendance Trilogy, and a masterpiece in my eyes. I highly recommend this enjoyable read.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I Read In January

Well the first month of the year is already... gone. I spent it doing a lot of writing and reading (but not as much reading as I would have liked). I'm honestly disappointed that I only read 8 books t

What I Read In December

The final month of 2019! And I'm going to share not only what I read, but my reading data for the year! For the month of December, I read 16 books. Well, three of them were graphic novels, so say what

What I Read In October And November

A month's come and gone, and I missed my chance to post about what I read in October. So now I've decided to mash two months together, and condense my thoughts as much as I can. I ended up with 27 boo

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Mailing List
bottom of page