top of page

Welcome

Ruination of light

More than two times longer, and 100 times better than Bethanny's first book, "Ruination of Light" explores the world of Heretrua in its darkening hours.

Teen turned Queen, Evelyn, who is now happily married to Ren, is approached by a smart-talking redeemed assassin. This assassin, Jay, along with four other assassins now work for Evelyn. These assassins are helpful and hindering while Evelyn and Ren are ruling and cleaning up the aftermath of Heretrua's war with scaolust. Evelyn finds information on her family revealing a twist that boggles the mind.

Disaster strikes as a new enemy emerges, dividing Heretrua's allies, and endangering the royals. Is the Queen of Light really all that powerful, can she save Heretrua?

Learning from her first book, Bethanny has highly developed her storytelling, and writing skills. This is evidenced through her story. The characters are relateable, with their amusing dialogue and the queer problems they face. The storyline is fun, and this could be considered one of my favorite books this year. I give it an 8.4 out of 10.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I Read In January

Well the first month of the year is already... gone. I spent it doing a lot of writing and reading (but not as much reading as I would have liked). I'm honestly disappointed that I only read 8 books t

What I Read In December

The final month of 2019! And I'm going to share not only what I read, but my reading data for the year! For the month of December, I read 16 books. Well, three of them were graphic novels, so say what

What I Read In October And November

A month's come and gone, and I missed my chance to post about what I read in October. So now I've decided to mash two months together, and condense my thoughts as much as I can. I ended up with 27 boo

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Mailing List
bottom of page