top of page

Welcome

Rise of the fallen

Written from the compelling perspective of the last angel created by Elohim,this book gives the reader a fictional glimpse into the spiritual.

I would give this book an age range of 12 or 13+, for the intense spiritual battles and fighting. The book is 270 pages long, not including the study guide at the end of every Chuck Black book. The study guide gives scripture references and teaches biblical truths for every chapter. It is the second book in the "Wars of the Realm" series, and starts off with the main character, Validus, in heaven. Throughout the whole book, the time of the chapters change back and forth from the past, back to the present day. Although, the present day chapters start before the "Cloak of the Light" (the first book) story line takes place. The present day chapters start by Validus being drafted from a powerful position, in the Warrior order of angels, to protecting Drew Carter. He is constantly wondering why, and has a hard time protecting Drew. It is interesting to see the angels' point of view in this story. Intertwined into the storyline are chapters from the beginning of the world, then progresses to Noah's time, and onward. The book gives answers to many questions in the former book, things about the world of heaven and angels. My criticism is that the author takes a little too many liberties in explaining the spiritual world. Though it is a story based around christian aspects, there are just a few instances in which it changes into a sci-fi book. But all in all, the book is a page turner, and it is super interesting to read a story about the spiritual. It also has many action scenes, which makes it very enjoyable for boys to read. Overall it's "Gawsome." (not typo) I would rate it 8.5, a lesser score than "Cloak of the Light," but still pretty good.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I Read In January

Well the first month of the year is already... gone. I spent it doing a lot of writing and reading (but not as much reading as I would have liked). I'm honestly disappointed that I only read 8 books t

What I Read In December

The final month of 2019! And I'm going to share not only what I read, but my reading data for the year! For the month of December, I read 16 books. Well, three of them were graphic novels, so say what

What I Read In October And November

A month's come and gone, and I missed my chance to post about what I read in October. So now I've decided to mash two months together, and condense my thoughts as much as I can. I ended up with 27 boo

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Mailing List
bottom of page