top of page

Welcome

On the edge of the dark sea of darkness (finally!)

"On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness." Out of all the books I have read, few have more pushed me into a reading-orientated life.

I was younger, and "The Wingfeather Saga" was one of the few masterpieces I had read at that time. It sat in my kindle library for a couple weeks before I opened it. But when I did, I wasn't able to put it down. Fortunately, our friends had the other books in the series and my brother (Samson) and I gulped the ingeniously woven stories down. A few spats came between us over who got to read it first. But enough about me, the reading level is about 10-11+. Though not as good a score as the other books, the first one gets an 8.8, being the slowest book in the series.

The book kicks off with the Igiby's, living in Glipwood Township, governed by the terrible Fangs of Dang. During the annual Dragon Festival in Glipwood, things go terribly wrong, getting the poor Igiby's into hot water. Soon things get worse, when Gnag the Nameless, an unspeakable evil, begins to pursue them, searching for the "Jewels of Anniera". Secrets abound, kicking off my favorite book series

The saga is in the christian fantasy genre, and is written astoundingly. The book has adventurous and scary portions, as well as quirky and heart-warming moments. As I said earlier, the series gets better as the books progress, yet, it was powerful enough to suck me into the story wholeheartedly. I recommend it, not as a book, but as a necessary classic.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I Read In January

Well the first month of the year is already... gone. I spent it doing a lot of writing and reading (but not as much reading as I would have liked). I'm honestly disappointed that I only read 8 books t

What I Read In December

The final month of 2019! And I'm going to share not only what I read, but my reading data for the year! For the month of December, I read 16 books. Well, three of them were graphic novels, so say what

What I Read In October And November

A month's come and gone, and I missed my chance to post about what I read in October. So now I've decided to mash two months together, and condense my thoughts as much as I can. I ended up with 27 boo

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Mailing List
bottom of page