top of page

Welcome

North! Or be eaten

Updated: Aug 7, 2018

In North! Or Be Eaten, The Wingfeather Saga becomes more, so much more.

CONTAINS SPOILERS!


The Wingfeather Saga is absolutely wonderful, and the second book is really where the story begins to develop. I rate it a fabulous 9.0, and the age range would be 10-11+. If you have not read the first book, please read it, The Wingfeather Saga is absolutely worth it.

After the Igiby's, or should I say, Wingfeathers, learn the truth of their heritage, and take refuge in their uncle Artham's castle, things begin to calm down a bit. But Fangs soon invade Glipwood Forest, and it drives the Wingfeathers to go north, or be eaten. With a goal of the Ice Prairies, the Wingfeathers deal with stranders (east bend), the fork factory, separation, and a whole lot of Fangs.

This book has so many differing moments with excitement, action, and Andrew Peterson's eccentric humor. But, North! Or Be Eaten, more than the others, is the most distressing and sorrowful. The plot keeps you reading late into the night, and the characters advance into the story with grace. The twist in the end is especially unseen, changing the whole series. As a whole, North! Or Be Eaten is an amazing sequel.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I Read In January

Well the first month of the year is already... gone. I spent it doing a lot of writing and reading (but not as much reading as I would have liked). I'm honestly disappointed that I only read 8 books t

What I Read In December

The final month of 2019! And I'm going to share not only what I read, but my reading data for the year! For the month of December, I read 16 books. Well, three of them were graphic novels, so say what

What I Read In October And November

A month's come and gone, and I missed my chance to post about what I read in October. So now I've decided to mash two months together, and condense my thoughts as much as I can. I ended up with 27 boo

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Mailing List
bottom of page