top of page

Welcome

My First Blog Post! Sir Kendrick and the Castle of Bel Lione

Updated: Jul 31, 2018

Sir Kendrick and the Castle of Bel Lione, daring missions, castles, knights, Good vs. Evil, and Christian principals all rolled into one book.


Based in Arrethtrea, it has the same land and some of the same people as the Kingdom series, which is also by Chuck Black, and is also a phenomenal book series. Based around the middle of the Kingdom series, Sir Kendrick is the first book in the Knights of Arrethtrea,. It starts out by Sir Kendrick, a veteran knight, receiving an ambitious and foolish young apprentice, Sir Duncan. They both get a mission to find out about a secret band of evil knights, known as Vincero Knights. Soon they're in Bel Lione, and hear of a festival and the mystery around it. Duncan gets into danger, and Kendrick has to rely on a former Vincero knight on the run. Then the ultimate battle between Good vs. Evil errupts. Can the Good guys win the day, outnumbered 2 to 1? Chuck Black is a former F-16 pilot and can tell vivid battles. He also shows principals like forgiveness, humility and love. It is a good read recommended for any Christian, or knight lover. For a powerful plot, amazing battles and fun characters, I give it a rating of 8.0 out of 10 . Good for a book only 120 pages long!


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I Read In January

Well the first month of the year is already... gone. I spent it doing a lot of writing and reading (but not as much reading as I would have liked). I'm honestly disappointed that I only read 8 books t

What I Read In December

The final month of 2019! And I'm going to share not only what I read, but my reading data for the year! For the month of December, I read 16 books. Well, three of them were graphic novels, so say what

What I Read In October And November

A month's come and gone, and I missed my chance to post about what I read in October. So now I've decided to mash two months together, and condense my thoughts as much as I can. I ended up with 27 boo

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Mailing List
bottom of page