top of page

Welcome

Light of the last

The last installment of "The Wars of the Realm" the "Light of the Last" is absolutely amazing with a score of 9.0


After Drew Carter is taken into custody by the FBI, he is given a way of escape, and takes it. But he will have to leave everything behind, including his mom and Sydney Carlyle. In "Light of the Last" the perspective switches between Validus's perspective and Drew's quite often. Validus has to put together a group of highly skilled angels to fight off the legions of the Fallen, who are coming for a man who isn't even saved. Drew must find Ben when everything seems hopeless, and save the United States of America. Drew must figure out what the attack is and how to stop it. *Spoiler Alert* Drew also gets saved in this book!

It has an amazing story line and the characters have difficult problems to surpass. I could literally not put this one down; I read it for 3 hours in one spot. It is by far the best installment in the series, along with it being the most intense and action packed. This book is the essence of action, mystery and suspense all rolled into one. Chuck Black has outdone himself once again!

If I were to have a criticism, it would be that the actual attack scene seemed a bit anticlimactic, and it seems very implausible that Drew's team of friends could manage to pull off the feat they did, but it sure does makes for an even better book.

I tip my hat to this book.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I Read In January

Well the first month of the year is already... gone. I spent it doing a lot of writing and reading (but not as much reading as I would have liked). I'm honestly disappointed that I only read 8 books t

What I Read In December

The final month of 2019! And I'm going to share not only what I read, but my reading data for the year! For the month of December, I read 16 books. Well, three of them were graphic novels, so say what

What I Read In October And November

A month's come and gone, and I missed my chance to post about what I read in October. So now I've decided to mash two months together, and condense my thoughts as much as I can. I ended up with 27 boo

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Mailing List
bottom of page