top of page

Welcome

Cloak of the light

The epic first book of "Wars of the Realm" captivates you from the very beginning.

Chuck Black, manages to bring you into a wonderful story, before it even gets interesting. But when it gets interesting, it gets INTERESTING! Glimpsing into spiritual warfare, he takes you on the journey of Drew Carter. A teen who lost his father, and because of a mysterious invention's destruction, loses his sight. But soon Drew is thrown into adventure sure to excite and left at a cliff hanger sure to bring you to the next book. The story and plot are wonderfully captivating, while the action scenes are literally out of this world. The characters are developed fully and are captivating.

But this book is a bit intense and a little violent with many spiritual battles, so I would put a age range of 11+. But other than that, this is a great start to one of my favorite book series, So I give it a 9.0

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I Read In January

Well the first month of the year is already... gone. I spent it doing a lot of writing and reading (but not as much reading as I would have liked). I'm honestly disappointed that I only read 8 books t

What I Read In December

The final month of 2019! And I'm going to share not only what I read, but my reading data for the year! For the month of December, I read 16 books. Well, three of them were graphic novels, so say what

What I Read In October And November

A month's come and gone, and I missed my chance to post about what I read in October. So now I've decided to mash two months together, and condense my thoughts as much as I can. I ended up with 27 boo

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Mailing List
bottom of page