top of page

Welcome

Bethanny Lawson's first novel! rulers of light

In the struggle between good and evil, determining who will prevail, Evelyn has to save the kingdom through hardships and trials.


This book is written by Bethanny Lawson, an aspiring author, who I know personally. Reading her book was long overdue, and I am very pleased to review her work, because I am excited to read an actual book written by someone I know. The book is 180 pages long, making it an easy read for anyone. It is nothing short of amazing for her first published book, and just an all around great book, regardless. The age range of her book is probably nine and up. It starts with Evelyn, the main character, who is transported to another world. Immediately she is out of her element, and feels like a hindrance to her friends. With no idea about anything in Heretrua she has to save the land from a very interesting struggle. Soon she feels more comfortable and builds a relationship with the sibling royalty of Heretrua. As the reader, you come to love the fun characters (especially Ty), their personalities, and relationships. Soon, disaster strikes multiple times, and she has to adapt and save the kingdom once more. The dialogue between the characters is attractive, and sometimes funny, mirroring Bethanny's knowledge of sibling relationships. The truth she is trying to communicate, is that yearning for beautiful and perfect things beyond our grasp, is healthy. The only criticism, from a boy that loves action and adventure, is that the action scenes happen a bit fast. But for good wording, powerful plot, and interesting trials, I give it a solid 8. Good Job Bethanny! You can get her book on Amazon, or visit her book page here. https://www.facebook.com/bethannysbooks Be on the lookout for a video interview with Bethanny, the author of this book, coming soon.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I Read In January

Well the first month of the year is already... gone. I spent it doing a lot of writing and reading (but not as much reading as I would have liked). I'm honestly disappointed that I only read 8 books t

What I Read In December

The final month of 2019! And I'm going to share not only what I read, but my reading data for the year! For the month of December, I read 16 books. Well, three of them were graphic novels, so say what

What I Read In October And November

A month's come and gone, and I missed my chance to post about what I read in October. So now I've decided to mash two months together, and condense my thoughts as much as I can. I ended up with 27 boo

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Mailing List
bottom of page